Where do I begin?🙂

This being my first dance productions after my dreadful knee construction surgery, was an extremely meaningful one for me. It was a truly blessed journey, a dance production headed by a very capable committee. I am superbly thankful that Joy gave me the freedom to choose my choreographers and items that I want to be in.  My choreographers (Des for 1st item and Charlotte&Evon for 3rd item) were really very brilliant🙂 I was extremely honored and super proud to be dancing in both items, so much so that I invited so many of my beloved friends to watch me (hehe).

There were times that my knee would show signs of being over-strained and I constantly worried over whether I could sustain through every practice (especially for Des’ item where it required me to twist my knee A LOT)😦 Even though I only had 2 items (comparably lesser than those people with 4-5 items), having dance practices almost every weeknight rendered me tired and with no time for running/gyming. And so, I suffered the consequences when I went for physio & knee Biodex test. Nonetheless, it was through my weaknesses and doubts over my own capabilities that God’s strength was ever more manifested. My quiz results, essay grades and presentations still went on smoothly, all by God’s grace and the final performance day was a huge success😀

I remember my first THDP 2 years ago. Dancing Charlotte’s item was an honor, and I was one of the few freshies around and I had the chance to get close to seniors like Clara, Cherlynn, Mingee, Charlotte and Yvette. This year, I was part of the group of seniors who came back to dance even though we are not staying at TH.

Des’ practices were on Monday and Wed nights and CharVon’s on Tuesday and Thursday nights. Tues & Thurs are my longest school days this sem and it was truly divinely planned that I had something to look forward to after classes🙂 I would always go down an hour earlier to practice or hang out w Clara and sometimes we do crazy things like Photoboothing.😛 We PhotoBoothed so much that I had 3 albums of us going crazy on facebook🙂

One other thing I thank God was making new friends: special mention to Abigael, Joleen and Terie & also my favorite twin towers M&Ms (Michelle & Melissa)😀

Not forgetting my ‘birth sister’ Eileen:

And of cos the seniors:

MOTHER FATHER🙂

Here are some unofficial videos taken by Korkor who sacrificed watching the show properly when he was taking the video for me😦

Des’ item

CharVon’s item (part 1)

CharVon (full) – Taken by XianYou

Many thanks to all those who came and supported me🙂

Soccer Girls: KuanRen, Tixi, Huixin, Jess, Peiqi, Yiting, Waner, Wanxin, Angie, Potz❤ ^0^ super warm feeling that my soccer girls were there to watch me dance for THE FIRST TIME🙂

Special mention to Potz who gave me a super creative & uber sweet letter that melted my heart🙂❤!

And church people who turned up with so many Easter-related gifts: Marian, Eveleen, Marcus, Junkai, Jay, Jasmine❤ super touched since they had a long day on Friday nightcycling away.😛

And of cos Papa, Mommie and Korkor❤ the first time my whole family watched me dance on their own accord haha ^o^🙂 I hope I did them proud!

Thank You Jesus for being with me every step of the way🙂

2 thoughts on “THDP 2012 Serendipity

    1. HAHAHAH DYANE CHIA YOU DAMN CUTE you are not even new-found what! You’ve been there all the while.😀 (just that my love for you increased 50% more than last time)❤

Leave a Reply

