Image

The crazy things we do in the dressing room😛 LOOK AT CHERLYNN’S epic face and Evonnie’s epic hair LOL!

Image

TARAS❤

ImageImageImageImage

Blast PHOTO!!🙂

I’m super grateful that I had this opportunity to perform on the DU stage again, given that Charlotte’s item was not initially part of the items that TH was sending in.🙂 For the uninitiated, Dance Uncensored (DU) is a dance concert organized by Kent Ridge Hall (KR) where all 6 Halls of Residences (KR, TH, RH, EH, KEVII, SH) come together and put up 24 + 1 (combined hall dance) items and the tickets to the 2-day show are free-of-charge (which meant that there was a crazy-ass queue). This year’s experience was drastically different from the one I took part in when I was in Year 1, partly because I wasn’t part of the Blast! family then. This year, I was thankful for the Blast! family for cheering so much cos it really helped in bringing up the atmosphere as well as my energy level😀

I was also greatly humbled and inspired when I watched the other halls perform. There was really a great number of talents in the house and even though my butt was sore from watching all the items at one go (during tech run), I saw how much more I need to improve and grow as a dancer. I had many nice compliments from people regarding my expressions and all, but I know deep down inside, as a dancer, it’s more than just expressions (not discounting the fact that enjoying while performing is also an important factor!) but also techniques and executions. I pray for that chance to really reach that level of dancing🙂

I’m also super thankful that Temasek Hall was so slack and chill about DU. Compared to other halls which were much more erm, professional, TH dancers were not required (or rather, we didn’t really bother) to come for all the techruns and rehearsals (haha, that says a lot about our attitude :P) That was a really good thing for me cos I didn’t have to skip lessons and had sufficient time to do my assignments and report submissions.🙂 And since we had so much waiting time to spare, it was a great opportunity for me to bond with the rest and I was glad that I did🙂

Thank God for these awesome people who made my DU experience enjoyable: Joy, Dyane (source of laughter and goofy fun), Jayne, Szewan (who helped me with make-up), Joleen (saw another side of her when we were cam-whoring hahahah), ANGEL (my hair-braider, my shoes-sharer), Jane (my one and only KR idol), Lisabelle, Mat (hehe), Bird & TheCrazySeniorsGang (Cher, Char, Clara, Evonnie who made the boring wait in the dressing room a whole lot funner), Eileen&Michh (my CurtainCallcamwhoregalz), Pingping (<3), Terie😀 and of cos the nonsensical guys who are always F.O.S – Bryan, Aaron, Byron, Chongguang, Shaun, Qiwei, Malcolm ^^ Great company and my reason for having post-DU blues😦 Image

anddddd….I’m FINALLY going to watch WICKED!!!!!🙂 YAY!!!! can’t wait. Excited much😛

(EDITED: ZOMGGGG WICKED IS SUPERBLYAWESOMELYWONDERFULLY BRILLIANT.😀 I can’t stop listening to the soundtrack and re-watching the scenes played by the different casts (on Youtube).🙂 can’t believe i took so long to finally getting down to watching it. God bless Esther for lending me the soundtrack. It’s the bestestest. )

On a more solemn note, the EL department recently held the Honours Briefing for the Year 3s (i missed the briefing, but thank God for Li Lin who was super nice and helped me collect a copy and explained the details to me) OHMAHGOODNESS i can’t believe I’m actually entering into my final year soon😦 Wow, this is really unbelievable! I need to really start thinking carefully about what I’m going to do (HT or ISM) and weigh the consequences etc etc. Yikes.

Okay, back to writing reports.😛

Leave a Reply

