With adaptations from The Treatise of Tahlan by Paulo Coelho

I shall…

Allow my heart to be presentIn whatever I do, I have to do it with 100% of my heart. Be there with all my energy, love with all my heart, play, pray, laugh with all my soul. Half-heartedness renders any effort put useless and ineffective. I shall open up my senses to the people around me and be observant to the needs of everyone and stop being blinded by my own desires and needs. The world does not revolve around me.

I want to be someone capable of seeing the unseen faces, of seeing those who do not seek fame or glory, who silently fulfill the role life has given them. I want to be able to do this because the most important things, those that shape our existences are precisely the ones that never show their faces.

How beautiful it would be if everyone is able to look past exteriors – the masks we put on everyday – and search deeper into our friends’ souls? How great it would be to look at one another not through our own flawed and clouded lenses but instead understand others according to their needs?

 

Leave a Reply

