February; the month when we are all reminded by the world that “love” is in the air.

But I shall choose to think about love in a different way here… The kind of love that matters more to me than just romantic love, or ‘commercial love’ for that matter.

With adaptation from Paulo Coelho’s MANUSCRIPT FOUND IN ACCRA

“All you need is love ~ All you need is love~ All you need is love, love…. Love is all you need~”

More than anything we need in life, we need love. I’m thankful that I have God’s love because if there is anything that have kept me alive till today, it is God’s love. Or at the very least, the knowledge of His love. If it wasn’t for His Love, who knows where I would have been today?

Then, we need to love. It feels amazing to be able to show love but it’s damn tiring to do that without any reciprocation. But that’s not the point about love, is it? I’m still learning to love without expecting anything in return; to love because you want others to feel loved, because you know that feeling of being loved is life-sustaining.

Even when it leads us to the land where the lakes are made of tears, to that secret, mysterious place, the land of tears!

Tears speak for themselves. And when we feel that we have cried all we needed to cry, they still continue to flow.

But when we believe that our life is destined to be a long walk through the Vale of Sorrows, the tears suddenly vanish.

Because we managed to keep our heart open, despite the pain.

Because we realised that the person who left us did not take the sun with them or leave darkness in their place.

They simply left, and with every farewell comes a hidden hope.

It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

For God is love. That is why I must love. So help me to show love even when it is humanly impossible to, help me to show love even when all I want to is to think about myself. & for people who love me not for what I do but for who I am, I must & definitely will treasure with all my heart.

Help me to love. Help me to receive love.

🙂

Leave a Reply

