More Than One Jar Full

Ever made a list of things that you would want to do after you finished your exams, tests, chores or school?

Well, I’m one of those who never fails to have a long list that goes something like:

  • Learn cooking
  • Pick up baking
  • Make videos
  • Learn to use the sewing machine
  • Scrapbook photos
  • Read the stack of books

And on, and on my list goes…

But somehow, when I actually finish my exams, tests, and chores, I never actually get down to the list I was looking forward to, during the days of trudging through revision and exams.

Strange.

So this time, I decided: when I graduate I should learn the things I’ve always wanted.

I love learning new things, maybe because it gives me a new perspective on the things I usually take for granted. Like learning how to use the sewing machine made me think of human exploitation…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

