More Than One Jar Full

They scare you.

I don’t know how many horror stories I’ve heard about failures, before I reached my turn to do Practicum. The worse thing – is that those stories aren’t rumors.

They warn us beforehand. I told you so, they say during NIE practicum briefing, not to be late – EVER – for work, not to use Singlish in class, not to say ‘no’ to any task assigned, not to punish a student by sending them out of the class. X-number of people have been through depression and Y-number of people have attempted suicide, thanks to Practicum.

I told you so, they say. Don’t say we did not mention it, they repeat the same sentence in a different manner.

So why put yourself through this horror? Like I need that extra push to attempt suicide, harh?!

Honestly, the best advice came from the teachers who have been there, done…

View original post 1,166 more words

Leave a Reply

