More Than One Jar Full

Well, I know it’s a day after Thanksgiving. So I’m a little late.

And while there has been a lot of initial rants, frustration, and sometimes even dread, I think time has a way of cushioning the daily grind with a little something-in-common, a laugh, and new friends.

So here’s my list of things to be thankful for in 2013:

1. I am thankful for every.single.day

I take it for granted that there will be tomorrow. I’m not referring to some fear of the dreaded apocalypse – where there is no tomorrow. I just realize that maybe I should be a little more thankful for the every breath that I have, every move that I can make and every word that I can speak.

I remember my sewing teacher telling me to learn the things I want to learn today, because one day you may not be able to do…

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

