THOUGHTS FROM A STARFISH

Sunset

“Enjoy the ride,” my friend would tell me, as if knowing that I may forget to do that at some point – and quite rightly so, because sometimes I get so engrossed in what’s to happen (or rather, what I want to happen) in the future, that I forget to appreciate the present.

At 38, I’ve just begun to realize that life is a journey, one filled with ups and downs, twists and turns, and more often than not, unplanned situations more so than planned. Still, for as long as I can remember, I have been that willful girl, determined to plan the future the way I wanted it panned out. Until some months back.

I can’t quite put a finger on the turning point, but it was an enlightening moment when I felt that it didn’t make sense any more to be angry that the future wasn’t panning out…

View original post 984 more words

Leave a Reply

