THOUGHTS FROM A STARFISH

Education

As I ploughed through thick textbooks over the weekend in preparation for my MBA assignment, I realized how much pressure I was putting on myself to want to learn as much as I can.

It reminded me of my undergraduate days where I would fill up every single minute outside of classes either finishing up the tutorials, reading, or just ploughing through the library, aisle by aisle as I pulled out books that were outside of the reading list. Either that, or I was busy earning a living to pay for my tuition fees.

The knowledge I gained then intrigued me. I read about the philosophies of Hume and Kant. I’d read about ethics and controversies. I’d battle in my brain about issues relating to abortion and euthanasia. I’d reflect on societal issues and its effects and influences. I’d practise reading phonetic symbols and develop language theories. What I was…

View original post 1,104 more words

Leave a Reply

